The magazine for a beautiful life.

What I am working on-Fashion & College application.

Leave a comment


It’s Friday and it seems this week or heck this year has gone by so fast. Where has the time gone? Today I am taking my daughter to register her for college classes. I wonder where the time has gone? It seems like just yesterday she was getting on the bus for the first time with her little Minnie Mouse dress and telling me “I can do it momma”. She was always Ms. Independent. It’  just crazy to think about. She has always been my inspiration. We have been through so much together and been a team and now that she is moving out I am just not sure what I should do with myself. I really started La belle vie as a way to support myself and my family and of course to keep myself busy now that I have the time. It has turned into something beautiful and wonderful. I am so excited for the future of the magazine. I think that it will be something great. 

 

So as I sit here writing about fashion I have to think about all the phases that a child goes through. She went through her Tomboy phase, her Gothic phase, her emo phase, and now she is at a point of “whatever she can find to put on” phase. She lives in hoodies and jeans definitely her mother’s daughter. Fashion expresses who we are from the outside. The clothes tell the world who we are and what we stand for. 

What does fashion mean to you?

Is there one outfit/ensemble that makes you feel fantastic? 

I think fashion can make you feel wonderful so as long as we don’t get caught up in the size or reflecting upon what other’s think of us. Fashion should make you feel good about yourself and of course boost your self confidence, but definitely you can’t depend on fashion to give you this confidence it must reside in you to begin with. 

Love the clothes that you are in but most importantly LOVE YOURSELF.

LIVE BEAUTIFULLY

Leave a Reply

